Long live the “King of Pop!”

I am so devastated by Michael Jackson’s death, I don’t even have any words. (And that is rare.) I wish I could wake up from this horrible dream… We are so fortunate to have had such an amazing talent grace us with his music and show the world that we are all the same regardless of the color of our skin. I still remember how awesome it was to see American Indians in his video “Black or White!” I used to sit on the floor in the living room wide-eyed, amazed at Michael’s dancing. Seeing my people in a video with him was….insane! (In a good way.)

Thank you Michael for making the world a better place.

Check out “Black or White” and take a a walk down memory lane by looking at some of his other videos too.

-nativejournalist

Leave a Reply

